top of page
  • deliciouslydes

How to Find Local Eateries

Updated: Aug 6, 2022

As a food fanatic, I often get asked how I find such stunning locations, especially when they are in the middle of nowhere or are seemingly the dodgiest places one could eat at. Perhaps I approach this with an unhealthy mindset; “risk it for the biscuit”. In this situation, the hypothetical biscuit is finding a new eatery, but the risk truly comes in many forms.


For me, the risk represents food poisoning or simply dissatisfaction with the places I try. Aside from the more generic methods of finding new places such as word of mouth, or other online food blogs, simply walking into hole in the walls elevates the Melburnian food experience.


At the end of the day, experiencing hidden gems is a passion of mine when it comes to food locations. A few examples include Bakemono Bakery, Sushi Hotaru and Torissong.


Make sure to view the Gastronomy page for the fruits of my ongoing investigation of various cuisines, cheap eats and most importantly hidden gems! Each find represents a success for another risk I choose to take!



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page